Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 05-12-2011, 08:45 AM   #1  
Cardstock Collector

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Need Help with new Cuttlebug

Hi All,

I'm new to the crafting machines and have a few questions I'm hoping all of you can answer for me....
First off does anyone else find the new cuttlebug disappointing? I had purchased the machine without thinking much about what it was lacking (the c adapter plate) and also purchased several spellbinder nestabilities dies since I was really gun-ho about using the machine to cut. When I discovered the c plate not included I realized that I was out of luck until the c plate, I had to order, would come. My hubby even tried to make me one but the 3/8" thickness that was listed as the diameter of the plate was too thick to get it work. I was not happy with this change with the new machine and I even called Provo Craft and they simply stated "our machine works with our dies just fine and the c plate was omitted because it is an accessory item and is not needed to use the machine". The customer service rep was not sympathetic to my frustrations whatsoever...I'm guessing they don't want you to use the nestabilities dies over their dies.