Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 04-09-2006, 08:10 PM   #1  
Rubber Obsessor

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Stamping Tiles 101 (new SCS'er)

Yea!!!!! I'm new to SCS and Love it!

Could anyone give me a link to or basic info on stamping on tiles ? In looking through the galleries I've noticed some tiles are glazed and some aren't. What do I use to color them in. has anyone done it extensively and found anything that worked particularly well for them? I LOVE this idea and want to use it in my next workshop!
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 04-09-2006, 09:37 PM   #2  
Matboard Maniac

Ok I have done a TON of them and this is what ive learned.
if youwant "thirst stones" stamp with stazon ink and don'e seal with anything just bake them at 350 for 20 minutes and your good to go...can even run in dishwasher after. Color in using sharpies if you are adding color...