Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 01-12-2009, 07:38 PM   #1  
Embossing Fanatic

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question Must haves for a newbie?

I am brand new to stamping, I have never stamped before. I love to scrapbook though and would like to get into card making. I just purchased my first few sets of stamps (got 3 set of SU stamps for under 30....woohoo). My question is what are the must haves for a newbie stamper? I know it will take me a while to build my collection up and to get everything I "need" but what basics would you suggest to get started with?

I have a ton of CS, and patterned paper. I also have some embellies that I use with my scrapbooking (ribbon, buttons, flowers etc). Along with my stamp sets I ordered some ink pads, aqua brushes, and blender pens as well as some SU chalks.

There is just so much out there to choose from. I want a brayer, copics (it will be a long while before I can get these), stuff to emboss with (I am really excited to learn how to emboss). The list could go on and on but I don't want to get ahead of myself since I am just starting and want to practice with the basics first.

Anyway any advice on tools etc that you would recommend would be great! I am impatiently waiting my for my first package of stamping stuff to arrive in the mail so I can get started!