Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 03-23-2012, 07:45 AM   #1  
Glitter Guru

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Default How perfect do you need to be?

Although I am new to stamping, I have been making cards in Adobe Illustrator for years. When you work on a computer, everything can be fussed with until it is absolutely perfect. Everything lined up, and exactly where you want it to be. No variation in solidity of an image, unless you want there to be.

Stamping has a whole different feel, which I like. But I think I am driving myself crazy trying to be just as perfect as I can be in Illustrator. And it is not possible.

My question is this: How do you approach the issue of perfection in your work? Do you happily accept the slight variations in stamped images, the slight misaligments, etc., or do you do things over a lot to get them just so? How perfect do you feel you need to be?

Rachel
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 03-23-2012, 07:57 AM   #2  
Pearl-ExPert

Received 4 Likes on 3 Posts