Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 03-28-2012, 09:36 PM   #1  
Rubber Obsessor

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Best surface for stamping on?

Hello, This is my first post. I'm new to card making and have been a lurker on this site for a few weeks now trying to find my way around. Still have to complete my profile. I ran across a Stamping Pad at Joanne's the other day which made me wonder just what is the best surface to stamp on. I've been placing the paper on a glass top since it is so smooth and firm, but this pad stated that it was best for stamping because it had some "give". Since I'm just getting set-up and buying tools, punches, etc., do I need one of these?
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 03-28-2012, 10:11 PM   #2  
Hardware Hotshot

Received 83 Likes on 43 Posts