Splitcoaststampers

Splitcoaststampers (https://www.splitcoaststampers.com/forums/)
-   Ways to Use It (https://www.splitcoaststampers.com/forums/ways-use-f46/)
-   -   WT626 ~ The Eyes Have It! 3/9/17 (https://www.splitcoaststampers.com/forums/ways-use-f46/wt626-%7E-eyes-have-3-9-17-a-t616635.html)

Covington Crafter 03-04-2017 09:19 PM

WT626 ~ The Eyes Have It! 3/9/17

2 Attachment(s)
It's Thursday, welcome to another Ways to Use It Challenge. Carla here as your hostess. This week, I'm looking for eyes and/or eyeglasses on your cards to commemorate Save Your Vision Week.

I have a good time finding obscure holidays as challenge inspirations. However, this one has a serious side and strikes close to home. My grandma lost her sight to glaucoma when she was in her early 70s. She couldn't read anymore, see a sunrise and hardest for her, see her family. The only way she saw most of her grandchildren was by running her hands over our faces. It's hard for me to imagine her loss.

We take our vision for granted, yet it brings so much pleasure while we're crafting and viewing each others' creations. So, please take these preventive measures to help preserve the precious gift of sight!

https://cimg9.ibsrv.net/gimg/www.spl...e15702b22.jpegWear your sunglasses and safety glasses. https://cimg2.ibsrv.net/gimg/www.spl...e9020a81a.jpeg

https://cimg8.ibsrv.net/gimg/www.spl...6755d935d.jpegEat a healthy diet. These five foods are linked to vision health; carrots, leafy greens, eggs, citrus fruits, berries, almonds and fatty fish.

https://cimg2.ibsrv.net/gimg/www.spl...f8f0ac956.jpeg
And if you haven't recently, make an appointment with your optometrist or ophthalmologist!

Protect those Baby Blues, Beautiful Brown, Gorgeous Green, Heavenly Hazel and Glorious Grey eyes!!!