In the Forums

Register

Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter





Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads


 
Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 08-25-2005, 05:30 AM   #1  
Creative Director - My Favorite Things
Dirty Dozen Alumni
 
texasjodylynn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Florida - MFT Land
Posts: 39,426
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default August Official VSN Keywords

Here is the list of keywords for VSN night. I found it helpful to print one out and jot down the challenges as they are posted. I can't wait!!!

Remember that these are CENTRAL time zone. Scroll down for more info on time zones.

August VSN Keyword List

6:00 AugVSNA jstarbright

6:45 AugVSNB [email protected]

7:30 AugVSNC Jacksonbelle

8:15 AugVSND AndreaSophie

9:00 AugVSNE Christine P

9:45 AugVSNF Kauai17

10:30 AugVSNG tashers

11:15 AugVSNH Amanda_Sewell

Bonus Challenges

5:45 AugVSNX Jen70

8:45 AugVSNY msniece1

11:30 AugVSNZ Becky B


Here is more info on time zones courtesy of Avonlea, super VSN cheerleader!

Here are most local times for Virtual Stamp Night 4, which is Saturday, August 27th!!!!!

Newfoundland, Canada: 8:30 pm-2:30 am

Atlantic Time Zone: 7:45 pm-2:00 am

Eastern Time: 6:45 pm-1:00 am

Central: 5:45 pm-12:00am

Mountain: 4:45 pm-11:00 pm

Pacific: 3:45 pm-10:00 pm

Alaska: 2:45 pm-9:00 pm

Hawaii: 1:45 pm-8:00 pm

Just in case...

London, England: 11:45 pm SAT. - 6:00am SUN.

Central Europe: 12:45 am SUNDAY-7:00 am SUN.

Eastern Europe (example: Finland): 1:45 am SUNDAY-8:00 am SUN.

Tokyo, Japan: 7:45 am SUNDAY-2:00 PM SUN.

Sydney, Australia: 8:45 am SUNDAY-3:00PM SUN.
__________________
Jody
My Blog: Confessions of a Ribbon Addict
I LOVE MFT!

Last edited by texasjodylynn; 08-25-2005 at 05:46 AM.. Reason: time zone clarification
texasjodylynn is offline  
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Likes
Old 08-25-2005, 08:37 AM   #2  
Pearl-ExPert
 
Kathyc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: MA/NH border
Posts: 13,413
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Woohoo!

Yippee! I can't wait for my first VSN! Thanks for posting the list and especially the time zones;
__________________
If you get and appreciate comments, leave comments! Pay it forward....You'll make someones day!
Kathyc is offline  
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Likes
Old 08-25-2005, 08:42 AM   #3  
Sassy Shani
 
Shanon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: My beach house
Posts: 72,409
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

Have a blast girlies...I will be watching off and on from the sidelines.
Shanon is offline  
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Likes
Old 08-25-2005, 09:03 AM   #4  
Cupcake Queen
 
Amanda_Sewell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 34,686
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

You all better stay up for my challenge even though it is at the END! It is gonna be a fun one and I want tons of participation
__________________
My Blog: Adventures of the Sewell 6
Amanda_Sewell is offline  
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Likes
Old 08-25-2005, 04:49 PM   #5  
Hardware Hotshot
 
jstarbright's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: near Lake Michigan
Posts: 10,007
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

Quote:

Originally Posted by Amanda_Sewell
You all better stay up for my challenge even though it is at the END! It is gonna be a fun one and I want tons of participation
My friends and I will be ready for your challenge Amanda.....altho they got me in trouble with that late time frame challenge last month daring me to post the "Ghost" card for my movie theme! I still click in my gallery and think " hey where did one of my cards go" duh me!


Back to important stuff, I convert the times to my time zone, double space the lines and print one out for whoever is over stamping with me. It seems to help us with the time frame and when to look for the next challenge plus we write down the name of the challenge and use our sheet as a guideline when we start uploading
jstarbright is offline  
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Likes
Old 08-25-2005, 06:53 PM   #6  
Pearl-ExPert
 
Kathyc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: MA/NH border
Posts: 13,413
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

[QUOTE=jstarbright]My friends and I will be ready for your challenge Amanda.....altho they got me in trouble with that late time frame challenge last month daring me to post the "Ghost" card for my movie theme! I still click in my gallery and think " hey where did one of my cards go" duh me!


Joni, I'm still haunted by the fact that you did not win a prize for your Ghost card; I think someone made a grave mistake. I can only surmise that it got buried under all the other great submissions; I'm glad to see that you haven't lost your spirit & look forward to seeing your next creations!
Kathy
__________________
If you get and appreciate comments, leave comments! Pay it forward....You'll make someones day!
Kathyc is offline  
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Likes
Old 08-25-2005, 07:07 PM   #7  
Hardware Hotshot
 
jstarbright's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: near Lake Michigan
Posts: 10,007
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

[QUOTE=Kathyc]
Quote:

Originally Posted by jstarbright
My friends and I will be ready for your challenge Amanda.....altho they got me in trouble with that late time frame challenge last month daring me to post the "Ghost" card for my movie theme! I still click in my gallery and think " hey where did one of my cards go" duh me!


Joni, I'm still haunted by the fact that you did not win a prize for your Ghost card; I think someone made a grave mistake. I can only surmise that it got buried under all the other great submissions; I'm glad to see that you haven't lost your spirit & look forward to seeing your next creations!
Kathy
OMG, you crack me up! If you start driving right now you can join our zany group Saturday, you would fit right in with us! Bonus: no running up the stairs to post either,lol
jstarbright is offline  
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Likes
Old 08-26-2005, 09:48 AM   #8  
Pearl-ExPert
 
Kathyc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: MA/NH border
Posts: 13,413
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

Hahaha, I wish I could join your gang Joni, but who could afford the gas???? Anyway, I'll be here, running up & down the stairs (getting my exercise!) but with you guys IN SPIRIT!!!!! Kathy
__________________
If you get and appreciate comments, leave comments! Pay it forward....You'll make someones day!
Kathyc is offline  
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Likes
Old 08-27-2005, 07:13 AM   #9  
Stazon Splitcoast
 
Wasatch Wizard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Sandy Utah
Posts: 17,344
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

I cant play this time around since we are having a mega block party here today but I would really like to help with September's VSN! Who ever hosts, please contact me!!
__________________
Kristin
Wasatch Wizard is offline  
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Likes
Old 08-27-2005, 10:33 AM   #10  
Splitcoast Dirty Dozen Alumni
 
stampertammy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Northeast Ohio
Posts: 24,953
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Wink

Quote:

Originally Posted by Amanda_Sewell
You all better stay up for my challenge even though it is at the END! It is gonna be a fun one and I want tons of participation


I'LL BE THERE, AMANDA! I'M COUNTING THE HOURS!
__________________
Tammy Hershberger
Stamp Happy


I know not what this day holds....but I know Who holds the day!!
stampertammy is offline  
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Likes
Old 08-27-2005, 04:30 PM   #11  
Pearl-ExPert
 
avonlea's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: .:O Canada:.
Posts: 2,784
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Arrow **MASTER LIST OF LINKS**

**MASTER LIST OF LINKS TO THE CHALLENGES**

Quote:

Originally Posted by texasjodylynn
Here is the list of keywords for VSN night. I found it helpful to print one out and jot down the challenges as they are posted. I can't wait!!!

Remember that these are CENTRAL time zone. Scroll down for more info on time zones.

August VSN Keyword List
  • [*]
  • [*]
  • [*]
  • [*]

Bonus Challenges
__________________
Need HELP on SCS? *click here*!

Want to join the SCS Fan Club?

Last edited by avonlea; 08-27-2005 at 09:34 PM.. Reason: all remaining challenges added
avonlea is offline  
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Likes
Old 08-27-2005, 04:58 PM   #12  
Creative Director - My Favorite Things
Dirty Dozen Alumni
 
texasjodylynn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Florida - MFT Land
Posts: 39,426
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default thank you

Avonlea, thank you for doing that! You are such an awesome VSN cheerleader.
__________________
Jody
My Blog: Confessions of a Ribbon Addict
I LOVE MFT!
texasjodylynn is offline  
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Likes
Closed Thread





Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Related Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
August VSN NEEDS YOU!!! texasjodylynn Virtual Stamp Night Archive 34 08-16-2005 11:42 AM