Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 11-08-2011, 04:20 AM   #1  
Stampin' Fool

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Pros and cons of the gazelle

I have been using the cricut for the last four years with 3rd party software. I am now looking for a new machine. One option is the gazelle. I need a machine that uses MTC, can handle detailed cuts, do print and cut and emboss. So far it looks the like the gazelle has all of my requirements. For those who have this machine, how do you like it? What are the pros and cons of this machine?
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 11-08-2011, 09:06 AM   #2  
Polyshrink Goddess

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

DH & I bought a Gazelle earlier this year. It seems to handle detail cuts ok, although Bazzil Basics paper is iffy (something to do with the softness/fiber content). I haven't ever tried to do print & cut - there is a laser alignment but it isn't something I was ever interested in. It does work with MTC (actually, we bought MTC after deciding that Funtime wasn't for me) and MTC seems to have integrated flawlessly.