Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 01-24-2012, 11:43 PM   #1  
Embossing Fanatic

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default need to buy a new printer

Hi all,

Looks like my old HP Printer bit the dust and was looking to get recommendations for a new printer. I'm just getting into digi stamping and wondered what printer all of you use to print your images.

Took a look at 3 models:
1. Epson Workforce 845
2. cannon Pixma MG5320
3. HP Officejet 8600

Does anyone out there have any of these models, and wouldn't mind sharing their experience with them? And are they good for printing digital images on cardstock (67 - 110 lb weight). Thank you in advance for your help.

LT
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 01-25-2012, 02:36 AM   #2  
Hardware Hotshot

I have an HP 6500 All in One and it takes card stock and everything I want to print on . Plus the ink doesn't smear with digis

I knew what I wanted in a printer so I went through the "HP Pre-Purchase feature." It is free and there is no obligation to buy.
Reading all the specs to find what I wanted just got too complicated

Go to the HP site and find the Pre-Sale link.