Register

Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 07-27-2008, 06:54 AM   #1
Stampin' Fool

Default Do you often use all 48 stampin up ink colors?

Being a total newbie I don't know what is most used. I imagine that most stamps are used with the black or even brown ink pads for stamping and then you color in by whatever means you want.

But what about the other 46 colors? Do those get used often?

Thanks

Erin
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Old 07-27-2008, 06:56 AM   #2
Stampin' Fool

I rarely use black...believe it or not.

Pick yourself out a family color that you really like and order the Stampin' Spots. When you find yourself using certain colors, order the larger stamp pads. I find many customers of mine do this.

What I did was just order a few larger stamp pads here and there. I also use the markers a lot.
Old 07-27-2008, 07:11 AM   #3
Mad Swapper

I use all 48 of my stamp pads, I mainly use them for background images or with small butterflies or flowers.
Old 07-27-2008, 07:20 AM   #4
Stampin' Fool