Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 10-07-2009, 11:31 PM   #1
Compulsive Stamper

Smile Copics help!!

Hi all,

I'm a total newbie to copics, I live in Australia and there's not many places round here where you can drop into a shop and try them (our major craft stores don't stock them), I know everyone loves them but the more I read about them the more confused I get.

Could someone please explain the difference between ciao's and sketch's and also how many sets of 72 are there? If I bought all sets of 72 (4??) would I get all colours without doubling up or do I need to pick colors individually?

Thanks in advance,

Liss
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Old 10-08-2009, 04:07 AM   #2
Matboard Maniac

Copic Ciaos come in a more limited color number (144) & they hold less ink than a Sketch marker. They are round, which means they feel more like a SU or Tombow marker in your hand. Ciaos do not have the color # on the cap. This will mean more to you once you'd start using them. Ciaos are also slightly less expensive.
Copic Sketch are oblong shaped. They come in the complete range of colors (334). They hold more ink than Ciaos, which means less refilling. I like the Sketch because better for these reasons.