Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 08-09-2012, 03:06 PM   #1  
Rubber Obsessor

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Antique Linen distress ink

I'm really new to inks and stamping. I have read that the pale colours of distress inks tend to dry out, so I bought a reinker for the antique linen pad. I reinked, and it was fine. About a week later it was dry again!

Is it normal for it to dry out so fast? I'm pretty sure I over inked it the first time, but the stuff sure seems to evaporate! Can you tell me what I might be doing wrong? I'm sure it's user error! Should I be storing it upside down? Would storing it in a plastic ziplock bag be a help? Thanks in advance for any tips.
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 08-09-2012, 05:34 PM   #2  
Die Cut Diva

Received 159 Likes on 99 Posts

My Antique Linen pad doesn't dry out. Here's a Tim video showing how to re-ink DI: Paper Phenomenon: How to reink your Distress Pads??????

Another with pics: Flamingo Scraps: ReInking Distress Pads
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 08-09-2012, 05:36 PM   #3  
Crimping Master

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

How do you store the pads? You may want to try storing them upside down if you aren't already...
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 08-09-2012, 06:48 PM   #4