Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 10-29-2007, 09:03 AM   #1  
Glitter Guru

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Copic markers feathering on white CS?

I just started playing with my few Copic markers last night and noticed that the ink was feathering out of the lines on my stamped image. Granted, I was coloring in a small part of the image, but still. I didn't expect the color to feather out of the lines (and I wasn't putting that much pressure either!).

So, I'm wondering....

Am I using the wrong CS for Copics? I was using Wausau Exact Index Premium Cardstock 90lb.

Are there specific cardstocks that work better/best with the Copics?

Has anyone else noticed this? Maybe I just need to use a better quality CS.
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 10-29-2007, 09:15 AM   #2  
Pearl-ExPert

I just use GP white 110 lb. with my Copics. You do have to be careful, especially in small areas because they do tend to get away from you. I have the Sketch and sometimes I just barely touch pen to paper because it flows so easy. I am sure someone else can give you a more professional answer, this was just my 2 cents.
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 10-29-2007, 09:49 AM   #3  
Splitcoast Hall of Fame

Received 2 Likes on 1 Post

Alana,