Splitcoaststampers

Splitcoaststampers (https://www.splitcoaststampers.com/forums/)
-   Tool & Product Talk (https://www.splitcoaststampers.com/forums/tool-product-talk-128/)
-   -   Prisma's & Gamsol ?? (https://www.splitcoaststampers.com/forums/tool-product-talk-128/prismas-gamsol-233597/)

Missy 03-18-2007 10:54 AM

Prisma's & Gamsol ??

So, I got the prismacolor pencils, the gamsol, and the blending stumps. I did my homework, I studied it, and now I have tried it. I am not in love with it because of the "squeak" of the blender on the paper. I know this is a silly question, but is this how it sounds ? Am I doing something wrong ? I have issues with sandpaper, too. So, if this is how it sounds, I may have to give up this particular technique. I'm not too thrilled about it, becuase I really want to learn about it and practice it. Just curious, and help or advice is appreciated. Thanks in advance.

mungojerry 03-18-2007 11:04 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Missy
So, I got the prismacolor pencils, the gamsol, and the blending stumps. I did my homework, I studied it, and now I have tried it. I am not in love with it because of the "squeak" of the blender on the paper. I know this is a silly question, but is this how it sounds ? Am I doing something wrong ? I have issues with sandpaper, too. So, if this is how it sounds, I may have to give up this particular technique. I'm not too thrilled about it, becuase I really want to learn about it and practice it. Just curious, and help or advice is appreciated. Thanks in advance.