Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 02-10-2022, 10:00 AM   #1  
Glitter Queen

Received 5 Likes on 4 Posts
Default Can I get opinions of SU products from non demonstrators please?

Hi and thanks for reading my post!

I'm fairly new to the paper craft/card making/stamping world and I've really appreciated the posts on this forum from people using products outside of SU - my entry point!

I'm currently buying from SU, like their coordination, and am currently happily a member of a demonstrators monthly card club. Obvious concerns re SU are their pricing, that it's an MLM, and I also want to try and avoid tunnel vision regarding creativity and quality products. I'd love some opinions of some basic products that can be bought from SU or anyone else.
  • Die Cutting Machine - SU's new machine vs a Big Shot? Cost and quality?
  • Adhesives - is any one company better, should I just order generic adhesives from ex. amazon or buy from a local craft/dollar store?
  • SU demonstrator - is it worth it to become a demonstrator for the discounts if I have some big purchases to make? Ex. Die cutting machine and a range of ink and paper. I will in no way sell to anyone ever.
THANK YOU EVERYONE!!!
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote Likes