Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 04-16-2007, 01:05 PM   #1  
Insane Embellisher

Received 14 Likes on 10 Posts
Default Best Rotary Cutter

Need help! I am new to card making. What is the best rotary cutter? I recently purchased Fiscars Ultimate Craft Rotary Paper Trimmer. It won't cut or score. I keep pushing hard and softly. I'm going to return it. Can anyone recommend one that works???? Thanks for your help...from a newbie!
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 04-16-2007, 01:09 PM   #2  
Stazon Splitcoast

Received 6 Likes on 4 Posts

this is a matter of fierce debate, personal preference and your willingness to spend $$. May I suggest that you not buy one until you have the opportunity to try it out yourself. I went through quite a few until I got a Genesis Paper trimmer. However, it only cuts one sheet, maybe 2 at a time. So it depends on your needs. Some folks rave about Carl cutters, but there are many different models -- some tank, others are great.

I think a lot of folks like the one in the SU catalog, although I have not tried it. However, a lot of folks swear by it.
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 04-16-2007, 01:13 PM   #3  
Glitter Guru

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts