Splitcoaststampers

Splitcoaststampers (https://www.splitcoaststampers.com/forums/)
-   Tool & Product Talk (https://www.splitcoaststampers.com/forums/tool-product-talk-128/)
-   -   Distress Mini Inks? (https://www.splitcoaststampers.com/forums/tool-product-talk-128/distress-mini-inks-595428/)

Suzanne 01-03-2015 04:18 AM

Distress Mini Inks?

I'm curious...are there any techniques that you could not do using the mini distress ink pads?

I'm trying to get my art studio set up in our new home and since I don't have all of the distress inks in the larger size I am contemplating just buying all the colors in the minis to save storage space.

Since I've never been to RangerU and haven't tried all of the different techniques I don't know if the pad size will make a different of not.

Joan B 01-03-2015 04:51 AM

I can't think of any but I'm not a Ranger expert by any means.

TeeGeeDee 01-03-2015 08:21 AM

I also cannot think of any (and also am not a Ranger expert) but have a suggestion that I hope is helpful. Keep some Cut-n-Foam on hand to use in the desired size should you find the mini pads too small for any particular use. You would just need reinkers to turn the foam into a temporary inkpad.

Hope this link is helpful:

http://rangerink.com/?product=cut-n-...-and-felt-pads

Happy Crafting!
Tina aka TeeGeeDee

poppydarling 01-03-2015 09:18 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Suzanne (Post 20855974)
I'm curious...are there any techniques that you could not do using the mini distress ink pads?

I just bought a 4-cube pack on eBay, and I have been trying loads of different techniques with them, all successfully. Well, according to me :-)

The small cubes stack tightly and take up much less space, and they're easy to apply direct to paper on smaller pieces or projects. They are very juicy, and when they become a bit dry, I can just replace some for a reasonable cost, or even replace with new colors (I'm not a big reinker person).

Alice in Md 01-03-2015 11:37 AM