Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 04-01-2007, 08:26 PM   #1  
Rubber Obsessor

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default newbie looking for lots of advice

Hi everyone. I am brand new to stamping. I recently went to a stamp camp for SU. I ended up buying quite a bit of stuff. My question is what are some must have items for stamping from SU and what in your opinion is just as good to buy from Michael's. I don't mind paying a little more for good quality, but I don't want to get ripped off either. Are SU supplies far superior to others. What are some tools and supplies you guys couldn't live without. I'm trying to decide where my money is most wisely spent. Is all paper the same? How about the stamps and inks? Yikes, I'm overwhelmed and not sure where to start. Any advice would be greatly appreciated!!!
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 04-01-2007, 09:10 PM   #2  
SCS RAK Coordinator

Received 55 Likes on 36 Posts

Quote:

Originally Posted by slraff