Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 01-30-2009, 03:58 PM   #1  
Compulsive Stamper

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Embossing Question from a Newbie

I hope I am putting this question in the right section, sorry if I am not (I am a newbie).

I want to try embossing and thought I would try with dry embossing first. A few questions. How hard is it? Do you need to buy a table light? Any tips for a newbie? While I am at it, is a heat embosser pretty easy to use?

I am going to put in an order next week with my SU demonstrator -- cant wait to try out embossing! Maybe I will just order all the embossing materials to take advantage of Sale-A-Bration!!

Thanks in advance!!!
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 01-30-2009, 04:31 PM   #2  
Gabfest Goddess