Splitcoaststampers

Splitcoaststampers (https://www.splitcoaststampers.com/forums/)
-   Techniques (https://www.splitcoaststampers.com/forums/techniques-11/)
-   -   STAZON Question (https://www.splitcoaststampers.com/forums/techniques-11/stazon-question-185644/)

Crafty Math Chick 09-23-2006 05:08 AM

STAZON Question

Hey there -

I have never used Stazon ink before, but I love to use the watercolor pencils, so this ink sounds better than using basic black and letting it dry.

I was wondering about cleaning the stamps after stamping with Stazon - do the stamps come clean? Or are they pretty much stained after that?

Thanks in advance!

torytz 09-23-2006 05:23 AM

Staz On

Good Morning-

It has been my experience that a lot of the time the stamp stains. However, if you wash the stamp right awy you can get most of it off. I take mine right to the sink and have a cleaning brush ready with some soap. A lot of times I can get it right off but many times it does leave staining.

Although, I don't find this any worse than stampin with Basic Black where that stains my stamps a lot too!

Hope this helps.

Tory

calgramma 09-23-2006 06:15 AM

StazOn does make a cleaner. I use it and it usually takes all the staining off the stamps. Even works with the Basic Black and the Basic Brown. HTH

purplewinkle 09-23-2006 06:16 AM

I highly recommend getting the staz on cleaner. I use it right away after I use staz on and have never had staining. Then I use the stampin mist.
It is more work, but I really like staz on for water coloring so it is worth it.
You can get it at hobby lobby I know and probably lots of places on line.
HTH
Rainy

purplewinkle 09-23-2006 06:17 AM

oops we posted at the same time.

Kathi127 09-23-2006 06:47 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by purplewinkle
I highly recommend getting the staz on cleaner. I use it right away after I use staz on and have never had staining. Then I use the stampin mist.