Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 10-25-2013, 07:47 AM   #1  
Matboard Maniac

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New Here - Questions About Gesso and Buckling

Hello. I'm really getting into to card making, scrapbooking, mixed media, and making a smash book. I'm not really good at everything yet. I've made my own paint sprays and stuff like that and really satisfied with them.

I'm have trouble with priming things in gesso. I don't know if it's too thick or my pieces are too small, but they lose their shape. I'm going to attach some pictures so you guys can see what I mean. Also I'm having an issue with buckling on my cards. I think its the modge podge because it curls the paper, but I don't know what else to use that would give me the adhesion I want.

Any suggestions? I'm going to make a steampunk grungy canvas for my bestfriend for Christmas.New Here - Questions About Gesso and Buckling-20131012_225616_6_bestshot.jpg

New Here - Questions About Gesso and Buckling-20131014_055638_7_bestshot.jpg

New Here - Questions About Gesso and Buckling-20131015_113750_6.jpg

New Here - Questions About Gesso and Buckling-20131023_151309.jpg
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 10-26-2013, 01:10 AM   #2  
Splitcoast Dirty Dozen