Register

Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 10-25-2019, 12:01 AM   #1
Glitter Queen

Default Newbie here saying "hello"

Hello stampers!
My name is Alicia and I am new here. I have always had a crafty nature and have dabbled briefly in several crafts (scrapbooking, crocheting, drawing), and am now starting on cardmaking. I love putting thought and effort into a card for a loved one and hope that they like receiving them as much as I like making them!
I have been married for 17 years, no children. We have 2 furbabies (little dogs). Ruby is a chihuahua/dachsund/rat terrier mix with the BIGGEST ears you could imagine....lol........and Hardy is a Jack Russell mix. Hardy is my pride and joy, and he is the cutie in my avatar. <3 <3
I changed careers very recently. Worked in banking my whole life and made the decision (at 40+ years old) to go to x-ray school. I graduated in December and have been working as an x-ray tech since February and I absolutely LOVE it!
Let me see, what else. Well, basically I am excited to be on here and learn new techniques and tricks so that I can improve my cardmaking. I am a people person so I am equally as excited to make some friends on here!
Thank you for taking the time to read all of this. LOL I can kinda go on for a bit. Ooooopsies!
Alicia