Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 01-19-2020, 04:44 PM   #1  
Glitter Queen

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Newbie here - hi everybody!

Hi all, just ran across this site and it looks really nice for a newbie like me. I've been gathering a lot of supplies and watching a ton of videos but hard to get any questions answered or find community over on YouTube. I think I've watched too many videos so this will be a nice respite from information overload. Right now I'm making cards. It's a lot of fun and I seem to always have somebody to send one of my cards to as so as I make one which is great. I really want to get into mixed media though but the card making is helping me to get familiar with tools and techniques while feeling useful too with this new hobby. I just came off a 3 1/2 + year bout of dealing with horrendous cancer. It has been very tense for me for so long and I think I have PTSD so this hobby is helping me to normalize and also heal my chemo brain. I'm in a really good remission and very hopeful of the future for the first time in a very long time. This hobby is such a blessing in so many ways. I thought I'd lost all of my drive and creativity but here I am! Life is amazing, hugs to you all!
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!