In the Forums

Register

Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter





Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads


 
Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-14-2005, 12:24 PM   #1
Pearl-ExPert
 
avonlea's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: .:O Canada:.
Posts: 2,784
Arrow Calling all fellow newbies for .:SAT, NOV. 19th:.

****edited for VSN #6!*****

There will be a Virtual Stamping Night (VSN), Saturday, November 19th, 2005! (There won't be one in October due to Galleryy upgrades/under construction time.)

I thought I'd post the link to the Virtual Stamp Night forum ( <---CLICK!) for those who are still getting to know how this great Forum works. This is the "location" for VSN! You will only start to see the new challenges in new threads when it begins! Before then...all is quiet as stampers tidy up their spaces!

To get to the VSN Forum your own...
  1. Click on 'Forums' at the very top of the page. You'll see the Forums "homepage".
  2. Then click on "Splitcoast Challenges",
  3. then click "Virtual Stamp Night"! (towards the bottom of the list)

Not sure what this is all about? Where does it start? WILL THERE BE PRIZES?!

CLICK HERE for info & to ask questions about November's VSN. <---Please ask any questions in there or RIGHT HERE!

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~
Here are most local times for Virtual Stamp Night 6:
  • Newfoundland, Canada: 9:15 pm-2:30 am
  • Atlantic Time Zone: 7:45 pm-2:00 am
  • Eastern Time: 6:45 pm-1:00 am
  • Central: 5:45 pm-12:00am
  • Mountain: 4:45 pm-11:00 pm
  • Pacific: 3:45 pm-10:00 pm
  • Alaska: 2:45 pm-9:00 pm
  • Hawaii: 1:45 pm-8:00 pm

Just in case...
  • Buenos Aires, Argentina: 20:45 Saturday - 03:00 Sunday
  • Rio de Janeiro, Brazil: 21:45 Saturday - 04:00 Sunday
  • London, England: 23:45 SAT. - 06:00 SUN.
  • Central Europe: 00:45(am) SUNDAY- 07:00 Sunday
  • Eastern Europe (example: Finland): 01:45(am) SUNDAY - 08:00 SUN.
  • Singapore & Hong Kong & Perth (Australia): 07:45(am) SUNDAY - 13:00 SUNDAY
  • Tokyo: 08:45am SUNDAY- 14:00 SUN
  • Sydney & Melbourne, Australia: 10:45am SUNDAY- 15:00PM SUN.


Please see below for an anology if you still don't "get" what the heck VSN is about!

Again, if you have any questions, please post a reply in here and we will do our best to answer.
__________________
Need HELP on SCS? *click here*!

Want to join the SCS Fan Club?

Last edited by avonlea; 11-18-2005 at 09:22 AM.. Reason: updated with November's VSN details!
avonlea is offline  
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2005, 04:03 PM   #2
LOSTchick
 
Melissa 8791's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: 16 LOSTie Lane
Posts: 54,962
Default

Wow! This is so nice for new people to have all of this info in one place! It's also nice for "not so new" people too!


Great idea,

Melissa
__________________
Join the passengers of flight 815--
Get LOST on Wednesday
Melissa 8791 is offline  
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2005, 06:36 PM   #3
Sassy Shani
 
Shanon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: My beach house
Posts: 72,409
Default

Have a blast girls!!! Don't get too crazy!!!
Shanon is offline  
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2005, 06:45 AM   #4
Pearl-ExPert
 
avonlea's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: .:O Canada:.
Posts: 2,784
Cool What the heck is VSN?!

I hope some newbies will join us!

Here's an analogy which I came up with...hope it helps!

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~An analogy~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~
(for people who don't know what VSN is about)


*Imagine* that you're going over to someone's house to make a bunch of cards. Imagine that there will be 13 people who will take turns "teaching" a technique or design every 45 minutes. You're taking your supplies with you but you have *no idea* what you'll be making!
  • MonTigg (Aubrey is her name) will be like the "demonstrator" to whose house you're going.
  • The 13 members of Splitcoaststampers whom she recruited will be the "hostesses".
  • Aubrey's "house" is The Virtual Stamp Night forum!
  • Each of the hostesses will be picking different cards for little prizes! Oh, and there are TWO bonus rounds with 2 'bonus' hostesses! Woot!


Click here for the Guidelines & Rules for NOVVSN.

Please ask if you have any questions! You may ask in the NOVEMBER VSN - Virtual Stamp Night! thread <---click!
or
right in here.



Click here for excellent directions on how to upload your cards!

PS this is the *perfect* opportunity to organize/tidy up your stamp space!
__________________
Need HELP on SCS? *click here*!

Want to join the SCS Fan Club?

Last edited by avonlea; 11-18-2005 at 09:21 AM.. Reason: *edited for November's VSN*
avonlea is offline  
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2005, 08:04 AM   #5
Compulsive Stamper
 
Izumi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 36
Default

Thanks for the analogy & guidelines. It sounds like a blast! I'm going to be hurrying home from visiting with family so that I can catch the last couple of hours. See you tonight!

jane
Izumi is offline  
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2005, 05:56 PM   #6
Dirty Dozen Alumni
 
Michelle Laycock's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Laycock house of cats
Posts: 10,663
Default

I just want to add, that if you can't actually join in with making the challenge cards, its super fun to watch all the uploads and make comments!


You are welcome to join in that way too!
__________________
Michelle Laycock ~ #499 ~
Laycock Designs
Product Designer for Our Daily Bread designs , North Coast Creations and Partner Companies
"They're only crayons. You didn't fear them in kindergarten, why fear them now?" ~ Hugh MacLeod
Michelle Laycock is offline  
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2005, 07:26 AM   #7
Pearl-ExPert
 
avonlea's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: .:O Canada:.
Posts: 2,784
Talking Wooooo hoooo!!!! VSN tonight!

*gets excited whilst tidying up craft space*

Like Michelle said, ALL are welcome since there's fun for everyone!

Here are a few more threads of interest, which are all in the Virtual Stamp Night forum.

JULY VSN Rules - ie guidelines =)
July VSN Supplies - Packing List
JULY VSN Keywords & Hostess Lineup - keywords are what you MUST indicate when you upload your creation.
__________________
Need HELP on SCS? *click here*!

Want to join the SCS Fan Club?
avonlea is offline  
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2005, 10:12 AM   #8
Cardstock Collector
 
sangria's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Michigan
Posts: 3
Default Where do you go?

This is a really dumb question but I am very new so forgive me--

Where do you go on the site for the VSN? It sounds great and I
am looking forward to it but do I just go to the VSN Forum tonight?

Thanks for the help!

Christine
__________________
Christine
sangria is offline  
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2005, 05:43 AM   #9
Pearl-ExPert
 
avonlea's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: .:O Canada:.
Posts: 2,784
Exclamation Wooooo hoooo!!!! VSN tonight! Sat. Aug. 27th!

All are welcome!!! Newbies, too!

Here are a few more threads of interest, which are all in the Virtual Stamp Night forum.

Any questions? Please feel free to ask them right here. (Click on the button at the bottom left which says Post Reply.)
__________________
Need HELP on SCS? *click here*!

Want to join the SCS Fan Club?
avonlea is offline  
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2005, 06:09 AM   #10
Pearl-ExPert
 
avonlea's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: .:O Canada:.
Posts: 2,784
Question Question & Answer

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~
Question: Can I play if I don't have Stampin' Up papers or inks?
Answer: You don't need to have *any* particular brand of stamps, inks or paper! That's right, you may use ANY stamps, inks & papers!!!
__________________
Need HELP on SCS? *click here*!

Want to join the SCS Fan Club?
avonlea is offline  
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2005, 06:15 AM   #11
Pearl-ExPert
 
kristarill2005's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Somewhere out there!!!
Posts: 2,625
Default I am going

To try and be there. I hope I can navigate through all this..

I am so new it isn't even funny. LOL..

Okay ladies include me in this one..

Talk soon,

Krista
kristarill2005 is offline  
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2005, 06:22 AM   #12
Pearl-ExPert
 
avonlea's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: .:O Canada:.
Posts: 2,784
Talking Welcome!

Welcome, Krista!

Georgia's in da house!

And don't hesitate to ask questions! When it all starts, you'll see new threads/topics for eachh challenge. Please feel welcome to ask questions in those threads, too! Again, the Challenge-threads will *only* be revealed when everything gets underway!!

PS Some stampers' hubby's have been known to play, too!
__________________
Need HELP on SCS? *click here*!

Want to join the SCS Fan Club?
avonlea is offline  
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2005, 08:13 AM   #13
Pearl-ExPert
 
avonlea's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: .:O Canada:.
Posts: 2,784
Exclamation SEPTVSN is TOMORROW!!!

All are welcome!!! Newbies, too!

Here are a few more threads of interest, which are all in the Virtual Stamp Night forum.

Any questions? Please feel free to ask them right here. (Click on the button at the bottom left which says Post Reply.)

Please see above or my signature line below for your local time. =)
__________________
Need HELP on SCS? *click here*!

Want to join the SCS Fan Club?
avonlea is offline  
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2005, 09:45 AM   #14
Kookie Creator
 
CaliGal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Southern California
Posts: 375
Default Any other advice?

OK, so I am sooooooo IN for VSN tomorrow night! I've never done this and very excited to participate. For all you experienced with VSN, please let me know if you have any advice for anything I am missing:
  • Got the Rules
  • Understand the Concept
  • Have my list of supplies & hitting the craft store tonight
  • Blocked out my calendar - put the teens in charge of the toddler
  • Cleaning my craft desk tonight (and the house so I don't feel guilty for not getting up tomorrow night!)
  • Got the instructions for uploading
  • Juiced up the ink pads, re-organized and re-re-organized paper & stamps
Ummm, I think that's about it - am I ready? Any other advice?
__________________

CaliGal is offline  
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2005, 09:59 AM   #15
Pearl-ExPert
 
avonlea's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: .:O Canada:.
Posts: 2,784
Thumbs up

Quote:

Originally Posted by CaliGal
OK, so I am sooooooo IN for VSN tomorrow night! I've never done this and very excited to participate. For all you experienced with VSN, please let me know if you have any advice for anything I am missing:
  • Got the Rules
  • Understand the Concept
  • Have my list of supplies & hitting the craft store tonight
  • Blocked out my calendar - put the teens in charge of the toddler
  • Cleaning my craft desk tonight (and the house so I don't feel guilty for not getting up tomorrow night!)
  • Got the instructions for uploading
  • Juiced up the ink pads, re-organized and re-re-organized paper & stamps
Ummm, I think that's about it - am I ready? Any other advice?
I think you're ready!!!
!!!!!
__________________
Need HELP on SCS? *click here*!

Want to join the SCS Fan Club?
avonlea is offline  
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2005, 09:42 PM   #16
Dirty Dozen Alumni
 
tayloredexpressions's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Ankeny, IA
Posts: 20,178
Default

OK, I've heard so many great things about VSN that I'm going to take the plunge and do this month's VSN. I hope this newbie can handle it, sounds like lots of fun!
__________________
--Taylor--
my blog: taylored expressions
tayloredexpressions is offline  
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2005, 09:27 AM   #17
Pearl-ExPert
 
avonlea's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: .:O Canada:.
Posts: 2,784
Talking VSN is tomorrow night! Sat. Nov. 19th!

All are welcome!!! Newbies, too!

Here are a few more threads of interest, which are all in the Virtual Stamp Night forum.

Any questions? Please feel free to ask them right here. (Click on the button at the bottom left which says Post Reply.)
__________________
Need HELP on SCS? *click here*!

Want to join the SCS Fan Club?
avonlea is offline  
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote
Reply





Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off