Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 07-02-2011, 02:25 PM   #1
Embossing Fanatic

Wink {another newbie}

Hi everybody!..I am a newbie to the whole cardmaking and papercraft world. So I have been reading and researching a lot about this art and let me tell you, it can be very intimidating and overwhelming at times!. I believe once I figure out the basic techniques I should be ready to go, right?. One of my first questions I guess --if anyone can point out, is whether I can cut any stamped images (lets say I have already colored and embellished them) using a die-cutting machine (electric) ? or do I have to buy the so called digital stamps instead? I know that one of the big brands sell the rubber stamps and digital die cuts to go with it, is it the only method around?

Thanks! Happy to be part of this great community!
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Old 07-02-2011, 04:22 PM   #2
Hardware Hotshot

Hi and welcome from New Zealand! Unfortunately I can't answer your question as I don't use a die cutting machine but I am sure someone who does will be along soon. Meanwhile have fun exploring the forum and do ask any other questions.
Stephanie
Old 07-02-2011, 05:01 PM   #3
SCS Community Manager Splitcoast Dirty Dozen Alumni

Send a message via Skype™ to UnderstandBlue