Splitcoaststampers

Splitcoaststampers (https://www.splitcoaststampers.com/forums/)
-   Start Here! (https://www.splitcoaststampers.com/forums/start-here-22/)
-   -   source code pages? (https://www.splitcoaststampers.com/forums/start-here-22/source-code-pages-71308/)

skittlebrow 07-20-2005 12:47 AM

source code pages?

hi everyone, I am new to SCS but love it already! everyone here is so friendly and supportive.

I've been doing a lot of catch-up reading on techniques and other forums and something keeps happening that is really confusing and frustrating me. when I click on certain threads, most of the time it comes out okay, but sometimes it comes out as the source code with a bunch of (nonsense to me) programming lines. does anyone know why this happens? what can I do to stop it??? :confused:

thanks,
jenny

splitcoaststampers 07-20-2005 01:48 AM

can you tell me what browser software you use? also what version?

skittlebrow 07-20-2005 01:54 AM

mozilla firefox version 1.0.4

splitcoaststampers 07-20-2005 02:57 AM

ah, good for you! if you wouldn't mind, could you post a screen shot next time you see this problem?

Soni B 07-20-2005 06:23 AM

source code

Hi DAven...

And welcome

Soni B 07-20-2005 06:24 AM

source code

Hi DAven...

And welcome jenny

you will love it here..not only is this a great place but has the very besr people running it too...

dstfrommi 07-20-2005 07:03 AM

Welcome Jenny!
Isn't SCS great? And isn't Daven great? He's the man!!

gigraham 07-20-2005 07:33 AM

Welcome, Jenny, from North Carolina. I'm a newbie too, and totally addicted to this site!

skittlebrow 07-24-2005 08:38 PM

1 Attachment(s)
thanks for all the welcome, folks! :) this place rocks!

hey daven, I was thinking you might have fixed the problem and I wouldn't have to bother you about this anymore but the code thing happened again. I've attached a print screen, hope you can read it. let me know if you need a different view.

thanks!
jenny