Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 04-23-2019, 09:32 PM   #1  
Cardstock Collector

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question New Stamper in need of advice

Hi, I am new to stamping and I suck at it :. Whatever I stamp is either smudged, blurry, not enough ink, or too much ink. I have tried different stamp blocks, a stamp positioner and wood mounted stamps...

I read somewhere that it could be the ink (I have a hodgepodge of little ink pads from hobby stores, but not those expensive ones). Any suggestions? Do I need to buy those expensive ink pads? HELP!

Thank you for your input, Natalie
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 04-24-2019, 09:23 AM   #2  
Matboard Maniac

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

Firstly welcome to SCS. Secondly don't panic. You don't sit down at a piano and immediately play Mozart do you?
Stamping is not as simple as it first seems; it is all about interfaces. Its about transferring the ink from the pad to the stamp and then the ink from the stamp to the surface of the project so there are a number of things that can go wrong. (can you tell I am an engineer?)