Splitcoaststampers

Splitcoaststampers (https://www.splitcoaststampers.com/forums/)
-   Start Here! (https://www.splitcoaststampers.com/forums/start-here-22/)
-   -   Overwhelmed! (https://www.splitcoaststampers.com/forums/start-here-22/overwhelmed-527116/)

LovetheBaruu 04-30-2011 01:24 AM

Overwhelmed!

I have been checking out this site for several days and I am in awe of all of the talent! As a beginner, I am intimidated, inspired, and embarrassed to post my cards. I hope no one laughs too hard ;)! Looks like Michigan has earned a rain-free day, I will set aside the ark building and attempt to upload some cards ** looks around for helpful hints** Wish me luck!

UnderstandBlue 04-30-2011 03:45 AM

Welcome to Splitcoast! Don't be embarassed! I'm sure your cards are great - I think we all feel like beginners :)

Let me know if I can help you with anything and check out my links for some good things to start you off. We're having our Virtual Stamp Night this weekend, which is some online challenges you can use to make your cards. It's really fun :)

Shadow's Mom 04-30-2011 10:29 AM

Welcome LovetheBaruu! We were all beginners at one time on this site. As time goes on you'll see how your style changes and you'll find everyone so supportive. There's always lots of inspiration on here and like Lydia mentioned, the challenges are a great place to start. Enjoy your time here and I look forward to seeing your cards!

LovetheBaruu 04-30-2011 10:36 AM

Thank you both so much- what a warm place to be!

parkes 04-30-2011 04:06 PM

Hi and welcome from New Zealand! Don't worry, we were all new once, both to card making and this forum, and we all want to help!
Stephanie

threefurbabiesmom 04-30-2011 04:30 PM

Welcome to Splitcoast! We're glad you're here and look forward to having you join in.