Splitcoaststampers

Splitcoaststampers (https://www.splitcoaststampers.com/forums/)
-   Start Here! (https://www.splitcoaststampers.com/forums/start-here-22/)
-   -   Newbie - Just saying hi (https://www.splitcoaststampers.com/forums/start-here-22/newbie-just-saying-hi-75206/)

shabby_chickie 08-02-2005 07:02 PM

Newbie - Just saying hi

Hello everyone!! I'm a newbie ;)

I've been to a few SU Workshops and fell in love with everything. I wanted to be a demo awhile back, but never followed through. I'm going to take the plunge finally. I'm planning on signing up in the next few weeks. For now, I'm trying to research as much as possible. Anyone have any advice? I would love to hear it. I have just a few concerns, 1 - that I won't have enough merchandise to be able to demo properly. My future upline told me not to worry about that :) Then my 2nd fear is that I won't get enough people interested in order to meet my quota. I am truly excited though and I can't wait to start :)

dstfrommi 08-02-2005 07:03 PM

I'm not a demo so I can't answer your questions but I just wanted to say welcome!

Shanon 08-02-2005 07:06 PM

Just like Debbie... I am not a SU demo...but wanted to welcome you to SCS. The majority of girlies on here are demo's....so I am sure that ANY question you have WILL get answered!!! Good luck with your future "demoship":D

shabby_chickie 08-02-2005 07:07 PM

Great thanks guys!!! 59 days til TX? Where are you going? I'm in Austin :p

kathyj30 08-02-2005 07:17 PM

welcome to SCS!!!!

No need to worry about having enough to start demoing.....the starter kit is fabulous and with the free color family of ink pads till the end of August, you'll have plenty of product to start with. The kit comes with ideas of things to make with just what is in the kit - plus the SU demo site have great starter info and the magazine has allllllllll kinds of ideas. Enjoy.....

tesno 08-03-2005 05:15 AM

Welcome. You will definately have enough in the start up kit for a workshop.