Splitcoaststampers

Splitcoaststampers (https://www.splitcoaststampers.com/forums/)
-   Start Here! (https://www.splitcoaststampers.com/forums/start-here-22/)
-   -   Newbie from Australia (https://www.splitcoaststampers.com/forums/start-here-22/newbie-australia-68376/)

Holly M 07-10-2005 08:39 PM

Newbie from Australia

Hi everyone...

I have been stamping for a few years with SU products when I lived in Canada and I have recently moved back to Australia. The boxes finally arrived and sadly the first box I checked was my giant tote of stamps (not the fine china or our artwork but my precious babies!) ;)

Now that I am no longer around other SU enthusiasts, I decided to finally become a member here and keep in touch with the going on's in the SU world!

Anyway, would love to hear from any other Aussies... and is there any news on the "coming to Australia" front... I know SU is going global but when???

Have a great one!

H

Michelle Laycock 07-10-2005 08:52 PM

Welcome Holly!

We are so glad to have an Australian stamper friend with us!

I hope SU comes to Australia soon!

Shanon 07-10-2005 08:53 PM

Hello Holly and welcome to SCS. Sooo glad you found us. Australia is one place I have always wanted to visit. I live in Oregon...wanna trade homes for a month? Just kidding. Enjoy your "play" time on here.

dstfrommi 07-10-2005 09:01 PM

Welcome Holly,

Is stamping big in Austrailia? I hope you can find supplies, even if it's not SU. I'm glad you're here!

Holly M 07-10-2005 09:15 PM

Stamping and scrapbooking have taken off in the last few years... the only problem is that I can't seem to find a local/national stamp supplier that have stamps of a decent quality. Its like going back to buying stamps from somewhere like Walmart, even though they are "stamp shops"... the quality isn't like SU. I haven't found any direct buy stamp sellers in Oz yet... Anyone help me?

Granny Hawkins 07-11-2005 05:14 AM

WELCOME!:)

Melissa 8791 07-11-2005 05:54 AM