Splitcoaststampers

Splitcoaststampers (https://www.splitcoaststampers.com/forums/)
-   Start Here! (https://www.splitcoaststampers.com/forums/start-here-22/)
-   -   New and Norwegian in Toronto! (https://www.splitcoaststampers.com/forums/start-here-22/new-norwegian-toronto-77667/)

Aquastamper 08-11-2005 05:08 PM

Hello! New here (Norwegian in Toronto!)

Hi there!
I just joined the forum a few moments ago, after checking it out a few times. I've been stamping for a few months, and I'm absolutely amazed at how fast I've become addicted to it! I started out with one stamp and a stamp-pad, and now I have boxes full of stuff...Thinking about going to IKEA and buy myself some sort of storage solution!

I am currently thinking about buying the EZ mount system, but before I go ahead and order it from the US, I am wondering if anyone knows of a Canadian source? Also, on a Norwegian forum I frequent they are talking about an XXL bag, that they use for stamping / scrapping supplies. It sells in Norway for about $260,-, does anyone know how much it is here?

I am very curious about the line of supplies and stamps from Stampin Up, are there any demo's here from Toronto?

Looking forward to talking more with all of you!
Stamping hug from Lisbeth

Dyu 08-11-2005 07:05 PM

Welcome from Texas. Just sit back & wait & someone will be along shortly to answer your questions.

odiesmom 08-11-2005 07:38 PM

Welcome Lisbeth from Charlotte in Texas!!!!

I have the Crop in Style XXL bag for storing and toting scrapbook and stamping supplies. I love it. I bought it here in Texas last winter with a 40% off coupon at Michael's(a chain of craft stores) and got it amazingly for 54.00! The best price I have seen on-line or in the stores since then is 89.00. If there is an equivalent of Michael's or JoAnns(they have an on-line store) and you are patient for a 40% or 50% off coupon, you should be able to get it that cheaply.