Splitcoaststampers

Splitcoaststampers (https://www.splitcoaststampers.com/forums/)
-   Mission: Organization (https://www.splitcoaststampers.com/forums/mission-organization-256/)
-   -   How do you organize your buttons, sequins, etc? (https://www.splitcoaststampers.com/forums/mission-organization-256/how-do-you-organize-your-buttons-sequins-etc-599975/)

mariangeles_spain 06-01-2015 06:25 AM

How do you organize your buttons, sequins, etc?

Hi there!

As I'm purging & reorganizing my studio, I'm wondering how you organize your embellishments:
� BUTTONS? By color? All together?
� SEQUINS? In a jar? Box? Drawer?...
� WOODDEN EMBELLIES? In its own package? In a drawer all together? Themed?
� BLING, ENAMEL DOTS, CHARMS, BRADS, OTHER bits and bobs, etc?

Thanks for sharing :D

zipper28 06-01-2015 07:05 AM

Hi. I guess I'm not very good at organizing embies. I keep buttons in two plastic containers, the kind kids sometimes use for school boxes. I don't really use too many wooden embillies. I keep brads in a container with small compartments. When I open a package of brads or eyelets I dump all of them in one compartment. I have three of these containers for brads and eyelets. My ribbons stored by the spool in a short box. Small pieces and ones not on a spool I sort by color and store them in zip lock bags so I can just grab whatever color I need at the time. Hope that helps.

Buried Treasures 06-01-2015 08:04 AM

Don't laugh - I keep them in the jars that Talenti Gelato comes in and store them in an over-the-door rack in the craft room closet. (Wonder why I've been gaining weight.)

stamphappy1650 06-01-2015 08:05 AM

I organize everything by category & color. I use plastic divider boxes for small things.

Buttons, brads, resin embellishment, eyelets, paperclips, etc all in same color box. Each divided section will have similar items and sorted by similar colors.