Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 01-28-2006, 07:16 PM   #1  
Cardstock Collector

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Smile Are Stampin Spots good for starting out??

I am new to stamping and I dont have a lot of money to invest at one time. I am in a Stampin Up! monthly club, so I know I will build my collection a little each month.

My Q is:

Are the Stampin Spots good for starting out since I can get a variety of colors at one time, then build up to the larger pads one at a time?

So far I just have a journaling and background stamp. I am going to buy the Sweet Talk for V-day cards for my daughter.

Any advise is appreciated!
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 01-28-2006, 07:24 PM   #2  
Glitter Queen

That is what I did. I could not afford to buy full size pads of all the colors, and the spots let me try them all out. As I see which ones are my favs, I order the full size pads. I think it's a great way to get all the colors.
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 01-28-2006, 07:27 PM   #3  
Hardware Hotshot

Yes, the spots are a great way for starting out. And somehow those little guys last a long time. And you can buy the reinkers and even reink them.

I am extraordinarily patient, provided I get my own way in the end. - Margaret Thatcher