Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 09-21-2004, 10:04 AM   #1  
Die Cut Diva

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default scrapbooking album question....

Hi there, I am fairly new to the whole scrapbooking thing and am curious about the types of albums and what works best. I am currently working on my daughter's album which I bought from Creative Memories... it seems like they are more expensive and it's frustrating to me to have to cut down my 12 x 12 paper (I tend to cover each page with a piece of background paper or cardstock rather than using the plain white)... I am pregnant with our second baby ( ) and would like to make an educated purchase for this baby's album... are post bound albums easy to use? How exactly do they work? Do you just slide your page into the page protector even if it is done on a thin sheet of background paper? Do post bound albums hold as many pages as the Creative Memories type album? What types of albums does everyone else use and prefer? TIA for any answers and guidance you can give me!!!!

Onita
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 09-21-2004, 10:33 AM   #2  
Stazon Splitcoast