Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 10-03-2004, 02:34 PM   #1  
Rubber Obsessor

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default I'm a beginner, and I'm a SU addict already!!

LOL!

I'm new to the board too, it's wonderful!! But anyway, I am seriously thinking after spending $300 last month!! (yes one month) on stampin up stuff, I should just become a demonstrator! But I'm a beginner to stamping, I have been scrapbooking for a few years but not really stamping. I'm a pretty quick study and have started making cards since I started buying Stampin Up stamps, but does it make sense to become a demo just for me to get the discount? I seriously think I want every stamp in the catalog!! My roomate thinks I'd be great at it because I'm so excited about it and I've been talking her ear off ever since I started making cards. I asked my sorority sisters if they'd be interested and they said they'd love to try it, they're all scrappers too rather than stampers. So do you think someone who's really only been stamping a month or two and has never even been to a stampin up party could become a demonstrator? If I'd become one last month I would have made the minimum for the quarter on my own already! lol I figure what do I have to lose right? I'm a full time civil engineer so this would just be a part time job to support my hobby.