Splitcoaststampers

Splitcoaststampers (https://www.splitcoaststampers.com/forums/)
-   General Stamping Talk (https://www.splitcoaststampers.com/forums/general-stamping-talk-f17/)
-   -   Eclectic Paperie Order - Very Disappointed (https://www.splitcoaststampers.com/forums/general-stamping-talk-f17/eclectic-paperie-order-very-disappointed-t322973.html)

ScrappingStampingMama 02-08-2008 01:32 PM

Eclectic Paperie Order - Very Disappointed
 
I placed an order with eclectic paperie on January 9th. They shipped a partial order on January 19th. It is now February 8th and I have not received the rest of my order. Tomorrow will be one month. I paid for the entire order, but am still waiting for $30.00 worth of merchanise. I have emailed and called and always get the same answer. We don't have it to ship to you. It is on order. I feel I have waited far too long. Joy's last email to me stated it would be shipped out Monday, 2/4. I do live on the other side of the country, but priority mail (that is what you pay for) would take two days. It has been 4 days! I will be happy to finally get this order, but I will NEVER order from them again. These girls are in way over there heads and have no business offering so many specials if they cannot ship them out in a timely manner. I have not gotten the merchandise that I have long ago paid for! Their website now states that they will be closed for CHA from Sat. 2/9 - Mon. 2-18. I guess I will be waiting until they get back. Thanks for listening. I just needed to vent!!

monkeymama 02-08-2008 01:39 PM

Oh, this can be so disappointing! I've had experiences, too, where the order has been paid for and I'm waiting... Wish they would charge you when they ship.

XcessStamps 02-08-2008 01:40 PM

Doesn't sound like a good way to run a business. Thanks for the heads up.

Sibilance7 02-08-2008 01:40 PM

If you paid by credit card, check with your card issuer - I'm pretty sure they're not supposed to charge you until they ship your item. If you're worried that you'll never receive your items, your credit card may be able to do a chargeback for you.

mrsjllove 02-08-2008 02:06 PM

Yeah, I placed an order a few days ago...not expecting to get it anytime soon since they haven't even changed the status to "processing" or anything since I placed the order. The money has already been taken though...I think I paid through PayPal.

Shopping Diva 02-08-2008 02:11 PM

How do you check the status?

ScrappingStampingMama 02-08-2008 02:11 PM

Me too!
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by mrsjllove (Post 8702934)
Yeah, I placed an order a few days ago...not expecting to get it anytime soon since they haven't even changed the status to "processing" or anything since I placed the order. The money has already been taken though...I think I paid through PayPal.

I paid through pay pal too.

Rubber Stamp Nut 02-08-2008 02:13 PM

So sorry to hear about your experience! I've not had good luck with them either. Funny thing is, a lot of people on these boards rave about them. They do offer a nice variety, but I think the wait time is too long.

ScrappingStampingMama 02-08-2008 02:19 PM

status
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Shopping Diva (Post 8702990)
How do you check the status?

My order has shown shipped since the first part was shipped to me. The packing slip indicates which items are on backorder (hand written on the packing slip). Not a very sophisticated system. These are two women who work out of there houses. They even have some merchandise at one house and some at another. That is what one of them told me. She told me that this is also the reason for the delay in shipping sometimes because they have to get the stuff from the other person to complete the order.

ScrappingStampingMama 02-08-2008 02:21 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Rubber Stamp Nut (Post 8703002)
So sorry to hear about your experience! I've not had good luck with them either. Funny thing is, a lot of people on these boards rave about them. They do offer a nice variety, but I think the wait time is too long.

I ordered from them because a friend of mine ordered and had a good experience and so many here have also. I think these girls are drowning now and cannot get caught up! Then they leave for CHA!!!!

photocropper 02-08-2008 02:31 PM

Sometimes things are not in their control. I am sorry you are disappointed but I do think that you should also consider the fact that all companies have back orders.

I know they have filled a many of orders to very satisfied customers.

KayInFL 02-08-2008 02:38 PM

Well, I have to say I was very happy with my experience. I ordered the new cupcake set and expected to have to wait for it because I had heard shipping times were long - there was even a notice to that effect on the website, but I wanted the set and it's exclusive to EP so I was fine with it. I ordered on the 1st and I think I had it by the 6th, don't remember for sure which day it came. It arrived nicely wrapped with a hand written thank from the girls and some stamped images.
I'm sorry you had a bad experience, but I had just the opposite.

jpmayo 02-08-2008 02:38 PM

Oh no, I am sorry you have had a bad experiend with them:(

I have ordered several times and I am also on the other side of the country from them and have had good service. The only time I waited longer than "normal" was when ordering some Copics which they said were a special order item...

I just order the new Bug folders on Wednesday and they were shipped yesterday so I dont know what could be holding your order up.

I really hate that for you.

AmberDawn 02-08-2008 03:08 PM

Yeah, I ordered from them once and probably won't again. I ordered A stamp set was told it would take up to two weeks to ship, well I think it took three weeks before it shipped. I was pretty upset with that kind of service, honestly how much work is it to ship one stamp set? But, I don't know what they have going on so I didn't complain. At least its not just me, lol! I was beginning to think they just didn't like me, haha!

Shopping Diva 02-08-2008 03:10 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by jpmayo (Post 8703246)
Oh no, I am sorry you have had a bad experiend with them:(

I have ordered several times and I am also on the other side of the country from them and have had good service. The only time I waited longer than "normal" was when ordering some Copics which they said were a special order item...

I just order the new Bug folders on Wednesday and they were shipped yesterday so I dont know what could be holding your order up.

I really hate that for you.

Did you get your copics?

willosmama 02-08-2008 03:29 PM

Wow~~ I am actually surprised to hear this! I thought they were great, only ordered once though.

steubner 02-08-2008 03:47 PM

I'm so sorry you're unhappy. I've had nothing but awesome experiences with them, and hope you (and others) will give them another shot. They have a fabulous reputation and I'd hate for one incident to keep yall from their goodies! :)

ebethneu 02-08-2008 03:53 PM

I've ordered from them once, but I'm not super impressed with their website.

Every single item I want is never in stock! It doesn't say it's out of stock, but when I try to add it to my cart then I get the message saying they don't have it. This has been for MANY different items over the past couple of months.

Besides them not having what I want in stock, they have been taking 10-14 days to ship since October. The order I did place took 3 weeks to get to me, it was very looooooong.

What I like the least about the whole thing is, they have a notice on the front page of their store, but it is below the featured products so unless you scroll down you won't see it. That is what happened to me, I didn't scroll down so I didn't know the wait would be so long. I think they should put a notice at the point of payment too. Maybe they do now, but they didn't back then.

I can always find the same products somewhere else and get them faster. Jacksonbelle has been the fastest, 2 day turn around! I was very impressed!

Sorry about your frustration, I hope you get your products soon!

ScrappingStampingMama 02-08-2008 04:00 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by photocropper (Post 8703173)
Sometimes things are not in their control. I am sorry you are disappointed but I do think that you should also consider the fact that all companies have back orders.

I know they have filled a many of orders to very satisfied customers.

I know they have filled many orders to satisfied customers, but I am NOT one of them! I have done a lot of online ordering and have never had such a run around!!

ScrappingStampingMama 02-08-2008 04:02 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by KayInFL (Post 8703242)
Well, I have to say I was very happy with my experience. I ordered the new cupcake set and expected to have to wait for it because I had heard shipping times were long - there was even a notice to that effect on the website, but I wanted the set and it's exclusive to EP so I was fine with it. I ordered on the 1st and I think I had it by the 6th, don't remember for sure which day it came. It arrived nicely wrapped with a hand written thank from the girls and some stamped images.
I'm sorry you had a bad experience, but I had just the opposite.

Unfortunately that is not the experience that I am having. I am starting to wonder if I will ever get my order!

steubner 02-08-2008 04:02 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ScrappingStampingMama (Post 8704261)
I know they have filled many orders to satisfied customers, but I am NOT one of them! I have done a lot of online ordering and have never had such a run around!!

I understand your frustration, but bashing them on a public forum is not the best way to go about this. It seems like at this point you're just trying to make them look bad, not resolve the issue. There are two sides to everything, which makes situations like these best hashed out privately.

ScrappingStampingMama 02-08-2008 04:04 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by steubner (Post 8704135)
I'm so sorry you're unhappy. I've had nothing but awesome experiences with them, and hope you (and others) will give them another shot. They have a fabulous reputation and I'd hate for one incident to keep yall from their goodies! :)

I know they have a good reputation! Maybe they don't like me!! Haha I do feel I have waited too long.

ScrappingStampingMama 02-08-2008 04:09 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ebethneu (Post 8704196)
I've ordered from them once, but I'm not super impressed with their website.

Every single item I want is never in stock! It doesn't say it's out of stock, but when I try to add it to my cart then I get the message saying they don't have it. This has been for MANY different items over the past couple of months.

Besides them not having what I want in stock, they have been taking 10-14 days to ship since October. The order I did place took 3 weeks to get to me, it was very looooooong.

What I like the least about the whole thing is, they have a notice on the front page of their store, but it is below the featured products so unless you scroll down you won't see it. That is what happened to me, I didn't scroll down so I didn't know the wait would be so long. I think they should put a notice at the point of payment too. Maybe they do now, but they didn't back then.

I can always find the same products somewhere else and get them faster. Jacksonbelle has been the fastest, 2 day turn around! I was very impressed!

Sorry about your frustration, I hope you get your products soon!

Yes! Everything is out of stock when you try to place it in your cart. Very frustrating! I order the items that I wanted and they went into my cart so I assumed they were in their inventory, Not so!! I am still waiting. NEVER AGAIN. Like you said the other stores are much faster. I ordered from Ellen and it came super quick. Same with papertrey and scor-pal!! They can have my business. Not eclectic paperie. I would rather pay more then go through this.

Jillgunter 02-08-2008 04:11 PM

THey shouldnt charge you for something that is not available. If it were me I would ask for a refund on the part you havent gotten and be done with it. If they dont respond, I would have no problem calling my CC company.

mrsjllove 02-08-2008 04:12 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by steubner (Post 8704287)
I understand your frustration, but bashing them on a public forum is not the best way to go about this. It seems like at this point you're just trying to make them look bad, not resolve the issue. There are two sides to everything, which makes situations like these best hashed out privately.

There are plenty of threads around here that are in big, vocal praise of other ordering sites so I don't see why there would be anything wrong with her voicing her frustrations with the one particular company. I don't think she is really trying to make them look bad, she's just bringing to light her personal experience. And I can appreciate that because I try to steer clear myself of companies who give yucky customer service.

I love to see the "YAY! ABC Generic Stamp Co. is the best!" and I appreciate seeing when people have negative experiences so that I'll know what to expect if/when I place an order with that company.

All I see that she has said is that she is frustrated with not getting her order. I would be, too! And she also alerted everyone to the no shipping until the week after next. I, myself, would have liked that information before I placed my order, but I didn't see it on the bottom of their front page.

ScrappingStampingMama 02-08-2008 04:15 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by steubner (Post 8704287)
I understand your frustration, but bashing them on a public forum is not the best way to go about this. It seems like at this point you're just trying to make them look bad, not resolve the issue. There are two sides to everything, which makes situations like these best hashed out privately.

I have comunicated with them numerous times both by email and on the phone. I cannot seem to get this resolved! I am opened to any suggestions you may have. I am not bashing them in a public forum. I feel others should know what they are getting into when they place and order with them. And as far as having two sides to everything, my side is all that counts with me. I am a customer who has paid for a product that I have not recieved. I was told it would ship and I still don't have it. I was patient for a while, but no more. I contunue to get emails for specials and deals that they are offering. They need to concentrate on improving their shipping before adding more delays!

krystie lee 02-08-2008 04:17 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by steubner (Post 8704287)
I understand your frustration, but bashing them on a public forum is not the best way to go about this. It seems like at this point you're just trying to make them look bad, not resolve the issue. There are two sides to everything, which makes situations like these best hashed out privately.

I couldn't agree more. I am a huge stickler for good customer service, but I'm always disppointed to see these threads that just bash companies. Bringing your issues to the SCS masses is totally unproductive, there's nothing that we can do to resolve your issue.

I'd like to add that I've ordered from them 3-4 times and always had exceptional service.

ScrappingStampingMama 02-08-2008 04:18 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by mrsjllove (Post 8704387)
There are plenty of threads around here that are in big, vocal praise of other ordering sites so I don't see why there would be anything wrong with her voicing her frustrations with the one particular company. I don't think she is really trying to make them look bad, she's just bringing to light her personal experience. And I can appreciate that because I try to steer clear myself of companies who give yucky customer service.

I love to see the "YAY! ABC Generic Stamp Co. is the best!" and I appreciate seeing when people have negative experiences so that I'll know what to expect if/when I place an order with that company.

All I see that she has said is that she is frustrated with not getting her order. I would be, too! And she also alerted everyone to the no shipping until the week after next. I, myself, would have liked that information before I placed my order, but I didn't see it on the bottom of their front page.

Thank you

ScrappingStampingMama 02-08-2008 04:19 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Jillgunter (Post 8704380)
THey shouldnt charge you for something that is not available. If it were me I would ask for a refund on the part you havent gotten and be done with it. If they dont respond, I would have no problem calling my CC company.

I agree, but paid with pay pal. I don't know haw that works but will look into it.

ScrappingStampingMama 02-08-2008 04:22 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by krystie lee (Post 8704455)
I couldn't agree more. I am a huge stickler for good customer service, but I'm always disppointed to see these threads that just bash companies. Bringing your issues to the SCS masses is totally unproductive, there's nothing that we can do to resolve your issue.

I'd like to add that I've ordered from them 3-4 times and always had exceptional service.

Again, I am not "bashing" the company & I don't expect you or anyone else to "resolve" my issue, but for those who would like to know how they do business I have posted my concerns.

I am glad you have had exceptional service, I wish I had the same experience!

steubner 02-08-2008 04:25 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by mrsjllove (Post 8704387)
There are plenty of threads around here that are in big, vocal praise of other ordering sites so I don't see why there would be anything wrong with her voicing her frustrations with the one particular company.

I understand what you're saying. It has been my experience that nothing good ever comes out of threads like this one, especially when the upset person continues to post, saying the same thing over and over. I just don't think people stop to think how threads will affect (and do damage to) these companies. Threads that give praise are positive, which, let's be honest, make everyone feel good!

I know you're upset, and I completely understand why. However, companies are often at the mercy of their vendors, who in this industry have a hard time keeping up with demand sometimes!! It sounds like a situation that just can't be helped (the backorder thing). If I was in your place, I would just suggest privately what would make me happy if my order can't be shipped at this time.

steubner 02-08-2008 04:31 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ScrappingStampingMama (Post 8704420)
I am opened to any suggestions you may have.

To elaborate on what I said a second ago, I would email (or call) Joy and tell her what will make you happy. If your order can't be shipped, I would just request that the backorders be canceled, and then reorder them when they become available.

Cynamom 02-08-2008 04:34 PM

It should be OK to vent your frustrations here. You're not asking for the world, just a little bit of information from them.

pegg 02-08-2008 04:51 PM

They were very helpful in getting my order together ... however... it did take several weeks. They didn't announce the delay until after I placed my order so I was bummed.

I was actually surprised to hear that their store will not shipping orders while they are at CHA. I think if they want to continue to grow and succeed, they need to hire some help in order to improve their shipping times.

TJStamper 02-08-2008 05:02 PM

Wow - I'm sorry you've had such a bad experience. I've had quite the opposite.

I ordered for the first time just this past week. I wanted the new Cuttlebug Folders. I signed up for their newsletter and they e-mailed me when the folders were in stock (awesome customer service IMHO). I ordered earlier this week and I'm holding my Bug folders in my hand right now ... I received them yesterday. Also included were some cute images I can color and use to make cards and also a personal thank you note from the owners.

I don't like how you keep saying "this is how they do business" because I don't think that's true. You have had an unfortunate experience, for sure ... I just don't think that's standard operating procedures for this company. I really don't.

I DO think you should contact them again and ask them to remove the charges for the backordered items and cancel your order for those items. Let them know you will be shopping elsewhere going forward due to this negative experience you have had. That's what I would do if I were in your shoes.

TJStamper 02-08-2008 05:04 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by pegg (Post 8704826)
They were very helpful in getting my order together ... however... it did take several weeks. They didn't announce the delay until after I placed my order so I was bummed.

I was actually surprised to hear that their store will not shipping orders while they are at CHA. I think if they want to continue to grow and succeed, they need to hire some help in order to improve their shipping times.

I'm not surprised at that ... a HUGE local brick and mortar store is CLOSED for a week due to CHA!

willosmama 02-08-2008 05:07 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Cynamom (Post 8704643)
It should be OK to vent your frustrations here. You're not asking for the world, just a little bit of information from them.

It is ok, and she did just that.

I second what TJ says and just let them know you would like it canceled and refunded.

Melissa Hannant 02-08-2008 05:17 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by steubner (Post 8704287)
I understand your frustration, but bashing them on a public forum is not the best way to go about this. It seems like at this point you're just trying to make them look bad, not resolve the issue. There are two sides to everything, which makes situations like these best hashed out privately.


Well I don't feel she is bashing them outright. What are we supposed to do, only talk about good things and pretend that nothing bad ever happens? Utopia doesn't exist. Seems like she's getting the run around. The things that are happening to her aren't condusive to a well run business. I too had a so so experience with them and don't think I will order again.

ScrappingStampingMama 02-08-2008 05:18 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by pegg (Post 8704826)
I think if they want to continue to grow and succeed, they need to hire some help in order to improve their shipping times.


You are spot on!!!

stargirl 02-08-2008 05:32 PM

I haven't ordered from them, but I will say this: Companies suffer from growing pains, just like children! I remember SU! has had to move several times, and one time shipping was so delayed that SU! sent all their demos a free set for their pains! (I hope I'm remembering that right!) SU! is a HUGE company with vast resources and an excellent reputation, but they aren't always perfect. It's likely that these girls will get a hold of things in time. And as far as CHA, you can't expect stampers to behave reasonably on that front, business owners or not;)

You don't have to buy from them again, but this is probably just a blip on the radar in what will probably be a very successful business.


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 09:25 AM.