Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 01-02-2009, 06:04 PM   #1  
Polyshrink Goddess

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Red face The Kindness of Fellow Stampers!

I'm very new to stamping and I wanted to share something that happened to me tonight which highlights the true kindness of the people in the stamping / crafting community.

My DD slept over a friend's house tonight and I was really dying to get into a new project while she was away so I ran out of the house to pick up some Target mailboxes. (I didn't find any - they were all sold out.)

I really wanted to buy SOMETHING, though so I ran over to Joanns and scooped up some acrylic stamp sets for 30% off plus I had a 10% off entire purchase coupon. I'm in the checkout with 5 acrylic sets and I realize that I've forgotten my wallet. All I've got in my purse is a $20 and some change. I was so, so, SO embarassed because I'm ALWAYS in this store and am on a friendly basis with many employees.
As I'm standing there, RED int he face trying to choose which set to remove, the employee behind the checkout says "I've seen you here buying stamping stuff before. I stamp, too and I wouldn't be able to put any of these back. Just get me next time." and pulled out a $5 bill to cover me! (I was only a few dollars short.)