Register

Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 02-07-2019, 03:11 PM   #1
Cardstock Collector

Default Angel Policies question

I'm a newbie to posting, but have been reading threads here for ages. I am struggling with the Angel Policy idea. I am just starting to consider selling my cards and I was told I had to put a © on them. I wasn't really too bothered by this, until I got looking in to it. First issue - SU has 2 sets with this precious © stamp - one for $27 CDN and another for $34 CDN. I don't want any of these other stamps in the set and it annoys me to spend that much on one silly © stamp. Second issue - I use CTMH and multiple other sets. CTMH wants $10CDN for their © set. Heartfelt will at least give me a stamp for free (bless them)...but this is where my head spins...so if I use 2 stamps from different brands, a die cut and say an embossing folder, am I supposed to put ALL of those ©'s on the card? That's nuts! I seem to be hearing mixed things about the Angel Policy actually be legally binding. I was thinking I'd just cover my bases anyways...but trying to track and mark what I used in every card just makes me want to throw the whole thing in the trash. What does everyone else do? I would like to sell online as well as at local craft fairs.
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!