Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 11-11-2006, 04:39 PM   #1  
Matboard Maniac

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default About becoming a demo...

Okay so I'm new to this stamping thing... I'd call it a hobby but I know for many of you it is much more than that...:mrgreen:

I'm really trying to decide whether to take the plunge and become a SU demo. For now it would be pretty much just for myself, with view to turn it into a part-time business (or even FT) later on, once I'm confident in it. I am not one to do something half hearted, and I have recently purchased a couple of sets from eBay to make my Christmas cards, I'm so excited! Paying full price when I could join as a demo and get the starter kit and then the discount on future purchases seems like such a no-brainer, but DH has questions about the business side of things, especially considering I will only be buying for myself for now.

Can anyone explain how it works - PM me or post here? I really want to sign up to get the starter kit deal before the end of the month but I need to convince DH. Is it still a "business" when I am only purchasing for me, and therefore can stamp sets etc still be classified as expenses?

***I live in SoCal, so if anyone is in that area I'd love to hear from you!***