Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 01-13-2008, 09:34 AM   #1  
Glitter Queen

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Smile Card Measurements

I feel very foolish since I have been stamping for a couple of years now but I always seem to have difficulty with cutting my cardstock to the right sizes. The card size I usually use is 5 1/2 x 4 1/4 but that always seems too small when I want to use multiple layers and I know I can cut more efficiently to get the most out of my paper but I always seem to have too much excess. I also have trouble figuring out measuring the correct size for my layers. Does anyone have any tricks or templates or ideas that could help me? I actually avoid getting started because I dread the measuring part of cardmaking! Please Help!!!!!!! This is my first post and I just want to say how impressed I am with the work and the friendliness on this site. You guys are awesome. Thank you for your help and ideas!

Carrie
Glittergirl59
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 01-13-2008, 09:36 AM   #2  
Mad Swapper

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

subscribing in hopes that someone posts a list!
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 01-13-2008, 10:23 AM   #3  
Stampin' Fool

I'll cut the matte a 1/4 in larger than the item that I want it to frame.