Splitcoaststampers

Splitcoaststampers (https://www.splitcoaststampers.com/forums/)
-   General Stamping Talk (https://www.splitcoaststampers.com/forums/general-stamping-talk-17/)
-   -   WDIM? What do all the acronymns mean? (https://www.splitcoaststampers.com/forums/general-stamping-talk-17/wdim-what-do-all-acronymns-mean-514694/)

jovian7 12-12-2010 06:01 PM

WDIM? What do all the acronymns mean?

WDIM = What does it mean? All the acronymns, that is. I'm new to stamping, cardmaking, scrapping and just can't figure out what a lot of the abbreviations used here and on blogs mean. :confused:

If you use an acronym, can you post it and it's meaning here? It would greatly help me and other people new to the craft.

Thank you!

M. Hotchkiss

Crafts 12-12-2010 06:16 PM

All the acronyms can be overwhelming for newcomers. :eek:

There's a long list of them in this thread: http:////www.splitcoaststampers.com/...elp-t4947.html

mamaxsix 12-12-2010 06:17 PM

Here's a few that I've seen used frequently
CAS= clean and simple
EP= embossing powder
EF=embossing folder
MDS-My Digital Studio
DP-designer paper
In the keyword section here on splitcoast the acronyms with numbers refer to challenges (WT-ways to use it, CAS-clean and simple cards, TLC-Technique Lovers Challenge, CC-Color Combinations, MMTPT-Teapot Tuesdays, F4A-Free for All, IC-Inspiration Challenge) SUO means only Stampin'Up materials were used and SUM means mostly Stampin' Up materials were used
Then there are abbreviations for "text-type" language: HTH hope this helps, IMHO In my humble opinion, etc.

armadillo 12-12-2010 06:26 PM

And no where is WDIM.

jovian7 12-12-2010 06:33 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by armadillo (Post 17685925)
And no where is WDIM.

Haha! Add it to the list!

Thank you!

hoptownracer1 12-12-2010 09:03 PM

Thank you so much for asking that question! I have the brain fog somedays, and can't figure out what something means (sometimes I just plain forget!).