Splitcoaststampers

Splitcoaststampers (https://www.splitcoaststampers.com/forums/)
-   General Stamping Talk (https://www.splitcoaststampers.com/forums/general-stamping-talk-17/)
-   -   Using EZ Mount? (https://www.splitcoaststampers.com/forums/general-stamping-talk-17/using-ez-mount-177370/)

c-me-stampin 08-24-2006 12:49 PM

Using EZ Mount?

I am thinking about switching over to using EZ Mount so I can use my rubber stamps with the acrylic blocks, but I've never done this before. I'm nervous about it because I'm worried that I might not be happy with the results. I'd like to hear from people who have done this and whether it works just as well as mounting them on the wood blocks. Are there any downsides to this? If I don't like it, is there a way to go back and mount them on the blocks later?

Faereygirl 08-24-2006 01:01 PM

I love it since I unmounted my stamps!!! I unmounted every single little one of them! They save on space and are just....easy to transport. I did save all my wood blocks because yes, they can be remounted onto wood if you want to someday.

I went back and forth on unmounting for months, but I have not regretted it at all!

jaxma 08-24-2006 01:12 PM

Hello. I unmounted about a year ago and have been sooo happy with my decision. It saves major space now that I store my stamps in CD cases.

Do a search on this topic and you'll find many many responses!

Good luck!

Cathy H 08-24-2006 01:19 PM

My suggestion is that for awhile, you NOT unmount all of your sets. But try using the newer sets that you get unmounted, or if you aren't getting any new, then pick a few sets, unmount them, and play. I have mounted and unmounted, and I like both. But the storage factor is a big one. Unmounted sure does store a lot easier!

Also, I DON"T use EZ Mount. I just put Aileen's Tack it Over and Over on the Acrylic and on the inside of the CD storage cases. Nothing gets put on the rubber. Makes clean up REALLY Easy.

Shesewswell 08-24-2006 02:51 PM