Splitcoaststampers

Splitcoaststampers (https://www.splitcoaststampers.com/forums/)
-   General Stamping Talk (https://www.splitcoaststampers.com/forums/general-stamping-talk-17/)
-   -   Tumble Tile Staz-on questions (https://www.splitcoaststampers.com/forums/general-stamping-talk-17/tumble-tile-staz-questions-17260/)

1winky 11-19-2004 11:19 AM

Tumble Tile Staz-on questions

:?: Hi, I'm a newbie. Playing with stamping on tumble tiles for Xmas gifts with the SU Simply Florals set. I'm using staz-on but seem to get too much ink on the stamps and the images are thick and blurry. Need some hints on how to apply just the right amount of ink to the stamps. Or should I ink everytime before stamping on the tile but pre-stamp onto a piece of paper first?

I would love any and all hints to stamping on tumble tiles. What do you like to color the image in with? Chalks, Brilliance Inks, Sharpies, chalk, watercolor pencils etc.?

Kymbers_Stampin 11-19-2004 11:33 AM

Try tapping the pad onto your stamps rather than tapping the stamp onto your pad. I've had success that way with newer pads. As for coloring I use pastels and special charcoal pencils.

Advogirl 11-19-2004 11:40 AM

Hi! I'm fairly new to this too and have had the same problem. I have noticed that if I clean or wash the tiles well first it seems to help. I am trying to talk my son into sanding a few that I had done before so I can recycle them!

Kymbers_Stampin 11-19-2004 11:44 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Advogirl
Hi! I'm fairly new to this too and have had the same problem. I have noticed that if I clean or wash the tiles well first it seems to help. I am trying to talk my son into sanding a few that I had done before so I can recycle them!

Try soaking them in 91% rubbing alcohol. That may get it off. You can also try StazOn cleaner to get the ink off. I would try those first.

Advogirl 11-19-2004 11:50 AM