Splitcoaststampers

Splitcoaststampers (https://www.splitcoaststampers.com/forums/)
-   General Stamping Talk (https://www.splitcoaststampers.com/forums/general-stamping-talk-17/)
-   -   Teacher Appreciation gift? (https://www.splitcoaststampers.com/forums/general-stamping-talk-17/teacher-appreciation-gift-144601/)

ajcmeyer 05-08-2006 11:28 PM

Teacher Appreciation gift?

I gotta know what did you ladies do for a gift all 5 days for the teacher? I am at a loss. I did stationary what else?

CindyLCook 05-09-2006 02:44 AM

I'm a teacher/librarian and our PTA pampered us last week. I enjoyed getting flip-flops with fun yarn wrapped around the straps, votive candles, wind chimes, a small bottle of lotion, and a yummy smelling bar of soap. They also had lunch for us on Wednesday and other food treats each morning.

Now I'm having fun stamping thank you cards for all of them!

Hope this gives you some ideas.

Cindy

Bettycropper 05-09-2006 04:36 AM

I made an altered clipboard, for one teacher and a 8 1/2x11 scrapbook where all she had to do was put the pics in for the other teacher. But, I have also have given hand stamped cards and tags.

NancyLuvsMickey 05-09-2006 04:43 AM

I'm on the committee for Teacher Appreciation and we are doing either breakfast or lunch everyday, but on Friday, we are giving each teacher a stamped cube of paper and a matching RSVP pen...

fiona 05-09-2006 04:48 AM

I'm intrigued - I'm a teacher in the UK and we don't get anything so nice - what is this teacher appreciation week? Is it done all over the US?

ajcmeyer 05-09-2006 07:56 AM

I think it is done all over the US. There is one week at the end of the year that is called Teacher Appreciation week. Generally there is a lunch provided at least one of the days by the parents. Our school is doing a lunch for them MWF. Generally the parents of our kids teacher get a gift of some kind "from " our child.