Splitcoaststampers

Splitcoaststampers (https://www.splitcoaststampers.com/forums/)
-   General Stamping Talk (https://www.splitcoaststampers.com/forums/general-stamping-talk-17/)
-   -   Spiralbound Books?? (https://www.splitcoaststampers.com/forums/general-stamping-talk-17/spiralbound-books-215846/)

TrayMoney 01-18-2007 10:34 AM

Spiralbound Books??

Hi!
I am new to card making and I love this website!!
I have been looking in the gallery at the spiralbound books. They all look so festive and I was wondering how to get the decorative paper under the spirals.
Do I need to take the book apart first?

Thanks a lot!

Tracey

Jessica'sMom 01-18-2007 10:41 AM

I'm wondering this too....

Candle Lisa 01-18-2007 11:03 AM

I was wondering that the other day myself and I noticed in one of the gallery items they mentioned taking out the spiral wire and punching holes, then reinserting it. But I also saw some others that just had the paper placed up to the wire and they looked nice also. Someone who's actually done one could probably enlighten us all a little more.

TrayMoney 01-18-2007 12:03 PM

I saw those as well... but it seems like taking the spiral off could get a little messy.
I'm not that coordinated to begin with and just thinking of all the loose pages makes me a little leery of taking it off to begin with... :???:

hobbywoman 01-18-2007 12:11 PM

I always take the spiral out - that is the easiest way to do the notebooks. Then use the original front to mark where you want your holes, punch the holes and put it all back together. Works like a charm, try it.:mrgreen:

TrayMoney 01-18-2007 12:17 PM

You make it sound so easy!
I guess I know what I'm doing tonight.
Thanks Julie!

STAMPINGODDESS 01-19-2007 11:43 AM

Really there are several ways to handle this...

1. Some projects are actually bound by the stamper using a rubicoil machine (just search for rubicoil and you'll find tons on info on this toy/tool)