Splitcoaststampers

Splitcoaststampers (https://www.splitcoaststampers.com/forums/)
-   General Stamping Talk (https://www.splitcoaststampers.com/forums/general-stamping-talk-17/)
-   -   Rubber or acrylic? (https://www.splitcoaststampers.com/forums/general-stamping-talk-17/rubber-acrylic-381287/)

BunnyCates 09-10-2008 02:16 PM

Rubber or acrylic?

So, I am an artist at heart, and currently looking into launching my own stamp line. I'm really torn which way to go though, or maybe even both. LOL...

Do you prefer the red rubber stamps or clear acrylic? Already mounted or not? In sets or individual?

OH, and if you would:
what kind of perks do you expect from a design team position?

kphorse 09-10-2008 02:19 PM

Oh dear, I am a rubber lover at heart. Plain, bare rubber mind you! LOL

I will buy clear stamps, but not as many or as often.....

Tracy-Stamper 09-10-2008 02:20 PM

Probably rubber and individual images. I like the others too though.

AmberDawn 09-10-2008 02:20 PM

I'm equal opportunity, I'll buy anything, lol! I didn't see that option;)

mnhyrkas 09-10-2008 02:21 PM

I prefer the lowest cost. Rubber, unmounted if it can be done cheaper, otherwise I'll settle for polymer.

austamper 09-10-2008 02:21 PM

Wish this were a multiple choice situation.

I like rubber... that's all there is to it. I do NOT like clear stamps. Most of my stamps are wood mounted in a set. But I don't really have a preference as far as that goes. :)

Edited to add why I don't like acrylic. I have never been able to get a good image from one.

BunnyCates 09-10-2008 02:22 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by kphorse (Post 11264557)
Oh dear, I am a rubber lover at heart. Plain, bare rubber mind you! LOL

I will buy clear stamps, but not as many or as often.....

Karen, is it a quality issue?
I really want to put out the best product I can. I am a new stamper, so I have no idea what the difference is other then the mounts and being able to see through.