Splitcoaststampers

Splitcoaststampers (https://www.splitcoaststampers.com/forums/)
-   General Stamping Talk (https://www.splitcoaststampers.com/forums/general-stamping-talk-17/)
-   -   Ooops, I unmounted (https://www.splitcoaststampers.com/forums/general-stamping-talk-17/ooops-i-unmounted-222072/)

ecarged 02-06-2007 06:18 AM

Ooops, I unmounted

I've been unmounting all my stamps for about 4 years. I find them easier to store and to stamp.
I recently signed up as a SU demo (waiting for my number) and have current stamps that are unmounted and the blocks are gone. I gave them to a nursery school to use as building blocks. I asked my demo about this before I signed up and she said it wouldn't be a problem. But now I'm questioning that wisdom. So I need your imput.

Question: Can I demo these sets using acrylic blocks? Is there anything in the SU policy that says I can't?

Thanks

MelenaPrincess 02-06-2007 06:30 AM

I think you may confuse your customers. If you use these sets, I would make sure that they know that the SU! stands by wooden mounts and does not plan on making changes. I would call Demo Support to get their official ruling.

housefan 02-06-2007 06:33 AM

Our demo demos both wood mount and UM. I think it is great to do it both ways as most of us went UM when we realized the huge number of advantages.

sdraidersfan 02-06-2007 06:34 AM

How do you use them if they are unmounted??

ecarged 02-06-2007 06:41 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by MelenaPrincess
I think you may confuse your customers. If you use these sets, I would make sure that they know that the SU! stands by wooden mounts and does not plan on making changes. I would call Demo Support to get their official ruling.