Splitcoaststampers

Splitcoaststampers (https://www.splitcoaststampers.com/forums/)
-   General Stamping Talk (https://www.splitcoaststampers.com/forums/general-stamping-talk-17/)
-   -   Need opinion fast on a baby gift... THANKS!! (https://www.splitcoaststampers.com/forums/general-stamping-talk-17/need-opinion-fast-baby-gift-thanks-103539/)

MonTigg 12-05-2005 09:49 AM

Need opinion fast on a baby gift... THANKS!!

Picture is posted I decided that if they would have liked army it would have been cuter but I decided to play it safe and go reg I was told the nursery is blue....

My hubby is in the Army and his Cpt just had a baby so I wanted to make the baby boy a mane frame I am gonna start in a few hours! Now... do I use courage and honor and make an army name frame since dad is in army and it's cute or do I make a reg baby frame since I am a teacher and I HATE getting work (apple etc) related stuff- I kinda feel like don't you realize I am more then a teacher/solider- KWIM? What would you do?

Mahloumel 12-05-2005 09:53 AM

Ever since I saw Kia on Trading Spaces give a military family a camouflage-themed living room (with disastrous results!) I would lean towards giving them a "regular" one. Maybe you could put in a little nod to the father's military career with one embellishment on the frame, or stamp a small something on the back of the frame so it isn't in your face, but is still there for the family to know. I don't know if I'm making any sense!

arcopes 12-05-2005 10:24 AM

I say do an army one! We are an AF family and my son's room is airplane city! Actually my living room is, too. Antique propellers, old aviation signs, etc. I would do it army style!!! But that's just me!

Alison

mndnco 12-05-2005 10:37 AM

Baby themed.
Something that they can hang in a nursery.

belindaking 12-05-2005 10:39 AM