Splitcoaststampers

Splitcoaststampers (https://www.splitcoaststampers.com/forums/)
-   General Stamping Talk (https://www.splitcoaststampers.com/forums/general-stamping-talk-17/)
-   -   Need Advice--Become Demo or Find New Demo (https://www.splitcoaststampers.com/forums/general-stamping-talk-17/need-advice-become-demo-find-new-demo-54237/)

jennmcd 05-24-2005 11:07 AM

Need Advice--Become Demo or Find New Demo

I have a unique opportunity and would like to hear the pro's/con's from you before I make the decision.

I have been stamping for about 2 1/2 years, my coworker is a demo and got me into SU. She is moving out of state. She has offered me the opportunity to take over her coustomers here. I feel honored b/c I know she likes my work. She hopes to keep her business and develop customers in her new state. She will try to hook me up with her upline or someone in her group so I can go to quarterly meeting etc. It sounds good to me, but right now I stamp when I want to stamp, no pressure. Will I still enjoy stamping if I become a demo?

Also, I have a few people I know that I could ask to host a party, but not many. I would mainy rely on her customer base. She has offered to introduce me at a going away party she is hosting (for her customers and past hostesses) to keep up her minimums for the quarter (she's been busy getting the house ready to sell).
I would hate to get into it for a year and then have to drop b/c I find it is not for me.

Please provide any advice you have!
Thank you!
Jenn

STAMPSILLY2004 05-24-2005 11:10 AM

My advise is "Go For It!". Sounds like a great opportunity to be introduced to an established customer base and being a demo is alot of fun. So many people when they start out start from total scratch and you would have a jump up on that! Best of luck in whatever you decide to do. Gina

jkstampin 05-24-2005 11:13 AM