Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 02-23-2007, 08:55 PM   #1  
Matboard Maniac

Cool Mid-life crisis!

Hi everyone!
I haven't ever introduced myself, but I have been enjoying this site for several months now. You are all an incredible group of people! It has been so inspiring...and also very expensive!! Every time someone talks about a set or ribbon or tool or this or that, I HAVE to have it!! BUT...here's where my problem starts. See, I have been stamping for about 10 years, and obviously my tastes have changed, as well as the techniques. So I totally weeded out my stamp stuff last summer right before I had baby #3. It is all now nicely organized, but now I have no craft room (now baby #3's room) and am really struggling to get into some sort of routine to get out something, anything and make some cards!! I walk in there and see how much stuff I would have to pull out and just give up. I am feeling so sad about it, as I really miss it and I have soooooo much great stuff that is just sitting there!! I have been going to my demo's stamp camps and also ordering lots of great stuff from her...but the only stamping I have done has been at her stamp camps.